2016 Update

Hi all!

So after enjoying many happy years of pleasant relationships with my technology, it appears that a new era has arrived, starting with the death of my phone over thanksgiving, the death of my computer charger right before Christmas, and then, while in Spain, the death of my charger/computer charging port (accidentally fried oops).

I did intend to get a lot of work done on many things while in Sevilla, including a blog post or two, but with a dead computer that’s a little hard. I’m using my mom’s computer for the moment while mine is in the shop. A blog post (or two because we all know me) is coming as soon as my computer gets back and I can upload pictures.

But the short story for now is that I spent the happiest of happy two weeks back in my favorite city with my favorite person. It was incredibly difficult coming back but we both agreed that at least this time we are more secure in our relationship and have a better handle on how to deal with long distance.

In addition, I have graduation to look forward to and starting a new adult chapter in my life come May so this semester holds a lot of excitement for me.

I hope you all had a restful and peaceful Christmas vacation. Stay warm 🙂

Post a Comment, Any Comment (But No One Likes Disrespectful Donkeys)

