Christmas and The Art of Looking Forward (but not too far)

Merry (early) Christmas everyone!

Hopefully you have all survived this semester. While one of the most challenging ones for me to date (in many ways), my GPA survived, my sparkling personality survived, and my heart survived all the lows and highs the last few months have brought.

This semester has been all about trying to live in the moment and enjoy senior year while missing a certain person terribly. If I had to self-evaluate, I’d say I’ve done some pretty on-point B+/A- work on it.

This Christmas and holiday season is one I have been looking forward to for awhile. I’ve been glad to rest and spend time with family. For example, my mom and I got to have a girls’ night out to see “Spotlight” (highly recommended for mature audiences. Definitely not a light happy movie but an important one and well-made). And my dad, brothers, a friend and I got to go laser tag and thus, release some semester frustrations by shooting 100% safe fake lasers at each other.

I’m excited for church tonight (my favorite of the entire church year), the good food and more time with family tomorrow, and this weekend, the fact that I’ll be on a plane headed back to Spain to see my favorite person. So needless to say, my Christmas is shaping up to be a very happy one.

I hope you all have the merriest of Christmases and let your hearts be bright etc etc etc. 🙂

Post a Comment, Any Comment (But No One Likes Disrespectful Donkeys)

