Birmingham

Oh hey wow guys it’s September 1st and I’ve officially been home one month. Which is weird. And I don’t really like it entirely. But classes have started so I’m seeing my friends more and have things to do with my life so that’s good.

My second to last stop in England was Birmingham. I got to meet my cousin Jessica in person for the first time and explore a brand new city which was very exciting! I will admit that I was exhausted so I didn’t get to as much as I had hoped because I slept in, but it was fun to experience a brand new place as I did in Manchester.

Norwich had dragons, Birmingham had owls. And I loved it. I spent the large majority of my time hunting them down and taking selfies I’m not sorry.

I spent a large portion of one day wandering the Jewellery Quarter of Birmingham (aka jewellery shops hidden away in tall buildings requiring you to ring a doorbell to get in. I was too intimidated to do so mostly but did find one or two shops along the street to gape at).

My main goal was to find the Pen Museum. A museum of the history of pens. Yes this was on purpose.

IMG_4273 IMG_4274 IMG_4275 IMG_4276 IMG_4277 IMG_4278

As always, I found the art/history museum and the old town center to explore. Graduation was going on for some university while I was there so unfortunately I never got to go inside, but it was gorgeous from the outside nonetheless.

IMG_4242
St. Philip’s Cathedral on a rather rainy day

IMG_4243 IMG_4247 IMG_4248

IMG_4261
Town Hall (looks like something out of Athens doesn’t it?)

IMG_4255 IMG_4258 IMG_4262

IMG_4263 IMG_4265 IMG_4270

After that it was on to London! That will take several posts so stay tuned 🙂

One thought on “Birmingham

Post a Comment, Any Comment (But No One Likes Disrespectful Donkeys)

