And the World Breathes Again

So I’m pretty certain the world is going to hell in a hand basket these days.

The Boston Marathon bombing really shocked me. I couldn’t even begin to comprehend who would do something like that.

And then the news broke that the two suspects were brothers. One was 26 years old and now dead. The other is 19 years old and has just been taken into custody.

That is what startles me the most. I’m one month away from turning 19. The suspect is a student. I’m a student. I am stressing about finals, getting excited about my birthday, and planning out my summer.

And there he is, now in custody and facing the prospect of a life in prison or even the death penalty if he’s convicted.

Crazy world.

There but for the grace of God….

Post a Comment, Any Comment (But No One Likes Disrespectful Donkeys)

